Have you heard? We have changed name. Find out more now!
Latest News
2012 Varian Award
Posted 31st July 2012

Nominations are now open for the 2012 Varian Award!

Varian Medical Systems are the generous sponsors of this prestigious award, which is presented annually to a Radiation Therapist who has made a significant contribution to their profession.

Successful recipients receive a commemorative plaque and a monetary Travel Award.  Radiation therapists who have been a member of the AIR for a minimum of 5 years are eligible for nomination.  A candidate may be nominated by others, or choose to self-nominate.

If you know someone who fits this bill, then why not step up and nominate them?  What better way to recognise their efforts in the advancement and promotion of RT?

Simply forward the nomination form to the Secretary of the Radiation Therapy Advisory Panel (RTAP) at Anthony.Arnold@sesiahs.health.nsw.gov.au 

Nominations for the 2012 Varian Award close Friday 2nd November 2012.

The winner will be announced at the 2013 ASMMIRT in Hobart.